When reading an ARC…

Receiving Advanced Reading Copies (ARCs) of books from my favorite authors are like finding gold in my backyard. Reading them is similar to stepping onto a mine field; one never knows if it’s a gem of a book or an explosion in your face waiting to happen.

I’ve read ARCs that made me look like this:

giphy.gif

There were ARCs that made me feel like this:

giphy (1).gif

THEN, there were the ARCs that made me look like this:

giphy (2).gif

I just finished an ARC by @LoreleiJames that made me feel like Hailee. Excuse me while I celebrate some more.

One thought on “When reading an ARC…

Leave a Reply

