Review: Hands On Trilogy by Cathryn Fox

Screenshot 2016-10-08 09.24.16-tile.jpg

I waited for all 3 books in this mini-serial trilogy before I even started book 1, Hands On. The only problem I have with it? It’s a serial, when all 3 books coulda been published as 1 entire book. Each “Hands On” serial book is currently priced at $0.99 on Amazon, making my total investment for all 3 books $2.97, spread over a 3-month period. I mean – the publisher could’ve lessened Cathryn Fox’s readers’ angst by releasing the stories all in 1 go, having us spend the $2.97 in one go and, perhaps, garnering the book an average 4-star rating for the story. As of this writing, books 1 and 2 are each only at a 3.9 star rating on Goodreads. Not bad, but hey, if I were Cathryn Fox, I’d like to see a 4 point something rather than a 3.9, noh?

Anyhow, the story, when read together in one sitting, is really good. Ms. Fox 4 starssucceeded in suspending my disbelief and I lost myself in Jack and Danielle’s romantic and kinky journey together. Well done!

P.S. These books were published thru Entangled Publishing; my experience with Entangled books is either I love ’em or hate ’em. Obviously, I love these books, and I just discovered right now that Ms. Fox is selling the trilogy as a one entire set on Amazon. Unfortunately, it’s only on paperback and costs $12.99. Why authors and publishers do this, I have no freakin’ clue. It’s a crazy business.

Leave a Reply

